why talk about it ?

As a child, I kept quiet, I was frightened, didn’t know who to trust, felt ashamed and also far too proud.
I’ve learned that the more you open up to other people,the more they’ ll open up to you.The more you talk about abuse, the more awareness is raised.Others  take comfort in knowing they’re not alone and didn’t bring the abuse on themselves as they were made to feel.
My friends always say I’m a rock.I’m not!
I can be strong but deep down I’m vulnerable and fragile.It’s all about learning how to deal with it and finding that special person whom you can bare your soul to, accepting your vulnerable side makes you stronger.


Writing is a great healer to me, it helps me to organise my thoughts and making them even clearer than before

Laisser un commentaire

