Computer rage, don’t you love the Internet?!

Heck,I’m not the most patient person in the world.Don’t get me wrong, I can be really patient with people I care about but when it comes to machines and myself, I seem to have none at all.

I hate waiting, the computer is always too slow and when it goes wrong, I want to scream with frustration.Often, I’m drumming my fingers waiting for downloads.Ok, so you might have guessed I ‘m not exactly computer savy.
In fact, if you’d told me 2 years ago, I’d end up spending so much time on the Internet and tapping away on a keyboard, I probably would have laughed.

I’ve been sucked in though by all the net offers you, so many interesting sites, you could waste hours, days and still there would be so much more to explore.
Of course, there’s also plenty of rubbish which you have to sift through and that can be quite maddening and time-wasting.Do I have time to waste?!
Shame you can’t filter all the trash that comes up , you have to go through this elimination process.
Still, sometimes, you get a pleasant surprise and often your eyes can open to new ways of thinking.

Some people regard the the Internet as evil, sure you do have to be careful but come on! Unfortunately, not everybody realises how much of themselves they’re giving away.

For my part, I’ve embraced the Internet.I can find all the music I love, find out what’s happening in the world, keep in touch with my friends all over the world.Yep, even the mad one constantly at my side who still finds the need to persecute me on my Twitter, joke!

The Internet also provides me with the tools I need to make the most of it.So often,I’m sat there wondering how to do this or that.When I started my blog, I had to find out how to burn a feed…Say what!
I didn’t have a clue but soon found out, thank you Google and all the geeks in this world!
So yes, I’ve surprised myself creating backgrounds for my profiles and so on.

Why do they have to make it so complicated though.Some things are dead easy like Twitter but when you want to do other things properly, there comes the challenge and my perfectionist side rears its ugly head and I get frustrated.Sometimes I think they like to make it more complicated than it should be so that you spend more and  more time slaving away.Perhaps it’s a conspiracy.Ok, only joking!

Most of all, I  really enjoy writing even more, blogging being so different from the writing I normally do.It has unleashed  all the thoughts and ideas swirling in my brain, quite liberating and refreshing.Tweeting was a challenge at first, expressing myself in 140 characters, a real challenge for my unrestrained mind.

Sometimes I just wish I had a button too, like a machine, at the very least a pause button to still my mind.
A little bit of peace, quiet please! Thank you very much.

Laisser un commentaire

